Get Adobe Flash player

User login


Papers submitted to the Polish Journal of Applied Psychology are to be in English only with the exception of the abstract and keywords which should be prepared in both English and Polish.
The manuscript should be sent to Małgorzata Włodarczyk PhD:
Maximum article length is to be 20 typed pages (including references, footnotes, figures and figures captions, and tables as well as their caption). Book reviews should not exceed five typed pages. Typescripts should be Times New Roman and standard font size, double-spaced throughout, with 1.5-4 cm margins left and right. Email copy should be 1800 ASCII characters per computer page.
Papers should include an abstract (maximum 115 words) and key words. Type the text, references, footnotes, figures, and tables on separate pages in that order. Indicate in a separate footnote the address to which requests for reprints should be sent. Figures will be prepared at the publisher's expense. Tables are to be treated as selfcontained: that is, do not repeat in the text data presented in tables. Do not draw vertical lines in tables. Keep the number of tables and figures to a minimum. Indicate their placement in the text.
For referencing, follow the APA Style sheet. Examples of the most commonly used types of citations are given here:
Book: one, two, or more authors:

Smith, P.B., & Bond, M.H. (1998). Social psychology across culture. Hemel Hemstead, UK: Prentice-Hall.
Article in scholarly journal:

 Mączyński, J. (2001). The cultural impact on the leadership style of Polish managers. Polish Journal of Applied Psychology, I (1), 107-132.

Chapter (or article) in a book:

 Sashkin, M. (1998). The visionary leader. In: J. A. Conger & R. A. Kamungo (Eds.). Charismatic leadership: The elusive factor in organizational effectiveness. San Francisco: JoseyBass, 122-160.

The titles of publications in languages other than English should be given in English in square brackets after the title of the original:
Wojciszke, B. (2002). Człowiek wśród ludzi.[A man among men].Warszawa: Wydawnictwo Naukowe ‘Scholar’.
We are asking authors to use PJAP templates for creating their manuscripts for submission. Use of these templates will make post-proof processing of manuscripts significantly faster, producing noticeable decreases in time between submission of final proof-edited manuscript and publication.
Papers submitted to PJAP are assessed by external reviewers according to double blind principle. List of reviewers from the last two years is available on the web site of our journal. In order to facilitate reviewing process, authors are asked to indicate names and e-mail addresses of 3 persons from their own country and additional 3 from another countries, who on the grounds of factual consistence of scientific interest could be called as potential reviewers of submitted paper.
List of reviewers:
Prof. dr hab. Augustyn Bańka
Dr Przemysław Bąbel
Dr Beata Bajcar
Prof. dr hab. Maria Beisert
Prof. dr hab. Eleonora Bielawska- Batorowicz
Prof. dr hab. Danuta Borecka – Biernat
Prof. Wilma Bucci
Prof. dr hab. Mieczysław Ciosek
Katarzyna Chapman, Ph.D.
Dr hab. Jan Chodkiewicz
Dr Teresa Chirkowska - Smolak
Prof. dr hab. Mieczysław Ciosek
Prof. dr hab. Lidia Cierpiałkowska
Prof. dr hab. Czesław Czabała
Doc. dr Alina Czapiga
Kandydat nauk psychologicznych doc. A.W. Danilenko
Prof. dr hab. Roman Derbis
Prof. Ian M. Evans
Dr Dorota Frydecka
Dr Agnieszka Fornalczyk
Prof. dr hab. Barbara Gawda
Dr Agata Gąsiorowska
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Grzybowski
Prof. dr hab. Paweł Izdebski
Prof. dr hab. Ewa Jackowska
Prof. dr hab. Iwona Janicka
Prof. dr hab. Bożena Janda – Dębek
Prof. dr hab. Zygfryd Juczyński
Dr hab. Alicja Maria Kalus
Prof. dr hab. Maciej Karwowski
Prof. dr hab. Dorota Kornas – Biela
Prof. dr hab. Małgorzata Kościelska
Prof. dr hab. Barbara Kożusznik
Prof. dr hab. Alicja Kuczyńska
Prof. dr hab. Kinga Lachowicz – Tabaczek
Prof. dr hab. Maria Ledzińska
Prof. dr hab. Hanna Liberska
Prof. Helena Lindskog
Prof. dr hab. Mariola Łaguna
Prof. dr hab. Eugenia Mandal
Alan Mead, Ph.D.
Abby L. Mello, Ph.D.
Dr hab. Barbara Mróz
Prof. dr hab. Włodzimierz Oniszczenko
Prof. dr hab. Krystyna Ostrowska
Dr  Małgorzata Olejarz
Prof. dr hab. Anna Oleszkowicz
Dr Olga Sakson – Obada
Prof. dr hab. Beata Pastwa- Wojciechowska
Prof. dr hab. Katarzyna Popiołek
Prof. dr hab. Maria Porębska
Prof. dr hab. Teresa Rostowska
Laura Seibokaite, Ph. D.
Dr hab. Alicja Senejko
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Sękowski
Prof. dr hab. Stanisława Steuden
Prof. dr hab. Maria Straś Romanowska
Prof. dr hab. M.W. Strielec
Prof. dr hab. Maria Strykowska
Dr Małgorzata Szarzyńska
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Szmajke
Dr hab. Małgorzata Święcicka
Dr Jakub Traczyk
Prof. dr hab. Bohdan Włodzimierz Wasilewski
Dr Agnieszka Widera-Wysoczańska
Prof. dr hab. Stanisław Witkowski
Dr Dorota Włodarczyk
Prof. UW dr hab. Ludwika Wojciechowska
Prof. dr hab. Anna Zalewska
Dr hab. Ewa Zasępa